Atheists on Twitter?

Just curious: how many atheist bloggers are on twitter? I’ve been using Twitter with another username for a while and I’ve got to say it has its advantages.

I was skeptical about whether or not I’d find it useful at first, but now I keep a Twitter window open all the time. It’s a great way to pass links and notes about new developments and news. Once you’ve established a circle of friends that you follow, you’ll see their “tweets,” a timeline of short, 140 charact messages that can include hypertext links (Tiny URL becomes a must).

Initially, I just kept a twitter tab open in Firefox or Opera, but now I’m using two different Twitter clients. One is a widget for Opera, the other is Twitux. My primary operating system is Ubuntu Linux, and both work well there. But at the Twitter Downloads Page, there are several clients, widgets and gadgets for iGoogle, Firefox, Opera, Windows, Mac, mobile devices, etc.

Signing up is simple, just choose a username & password and enter an email address. You can then add friends by letting Twitter search your email contacts, or you can search key words like “atheists,” “science,” etc.

Give it a whirl. If you find you don’t like it, you can always delete your username from Twitter. There aren’t a lot of social networkng sites that allow that.

8 Responses

  1. I am finally getting around to giving it a try. I’m at http://twitter.com/vjack

  2. I’m a little late to this thread but I’m on twitter. http://twitter.com/sisyphusfragmnt

  3. So am I!!!

  4. Old post, but I’m bumping it! I’m also on twitter:
    http://twitter.com/godlessgirl

Leave a Reply

